New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by jpdm View Post
    -He also got to see a Sta. Fe in the Philippines na nabangga, tanggal ang buong harap, parang nayuping lata ng sardinas. Kabanggaan, L200 pickup. Warak pati radiator. L200, nayupi lang yung stepboard sa likod. Sayang ang 1.3 million.
    i'm no expert when it comes to car crashes. but is this supposed to be the crumple zone? supposed to absorb shocks during car crashes and prevent damage to the people inside. better for the front of the car to be crumpled insted of the driver and the passengers.

2. Join Date
    Aug 2007

-They suggested if you have a 600T pesos or more, go to the reliable marque especially with local versions (i.e. CKD) Toyota, Nissan, Honda and Ford-Mazda.
    Yung first three na toyota, honda and nissan eh ok. Pero pag Ford-Mazda halos magka-level lang ng hyundai yan

3. Join Date
    May 2005

-In the Philippines, as of 2007, according to CAMPI, nasa tailend ang sales ng Hyundai dito.
    Auto sales jump 16.6% to 84,050 units in Jan-Sept
    By Ma. Elisa P. Osorio
    Saturday, October 13, 2007

Auto sales climbed by 16.6 percent to 84,050 units in the first nine months of the year from a year ago level, the Chamber of Automotive Manufacturers Association of the Philippines (CAMPI) and the Truck Manufacturers Association (TMA) said in a joint statement.

“The continued double-digit growth is seen to continue for the rest of the year should the economic environment remain robust,” CAMPI president Elizabeth H. Lee said.

Looking forward, Lee said the last three months of the year will be more promising for the industry.

“The last quarter will be most exciting for buyers as last quarter push to meet year-end sales target will be supported by promotions and programs to sustain momentum until year-end,” she said.