New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Hello mga Sirs:

Good day!

Newbie here. Im planning to buy my first car, and after much consideration, i am hoping to get the 2003 ford lynx ghia mt 41tkm na nakapost sa buyandsell forum dito. It's posted price is Php298K, ask ko lang po sana ang opinions nyo if its a good deal at that price? All power, first owner, leather seats, moon roof. All stock daw po as per owner. Could you also post some tips as to what i should check sa car, given na newbie talaga ako, and im into my 5th week of driving lessons pa lang.

Also, ano po ba ang mga papers/documents na kelangang hingin/papirmahan/iprepare pag bibili ng second hand car? Ano po yung kelangang icheck sa TMG?

Any inputs from anyone will be much appreciated po.

Thanks po in advance sa lahat ng magrereply, good afternoon and god bless us all po.

joel

2. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Check the condition of the ignition coils and that the car doesn't behave strangely in traffic (sign of sensor problems). Also check for noises from the suspension. The Lynx is a stiff car, so it may sound tinny, but make sure that nothing is actually banging against anything and that the bearings are in good condition.

If it's AT, make sure there's little or no shift shock, and that it doesn't feel like it's hesitating in traffic (yes, it's slow, but it shouldn't bog).

At the TMG, check that there are no alerts on the VIN and Engine Number.

Also check the legitimacy of the OR at the LTO... make sure it's the original that you check and not a photocopy... as you can never be too sure.

Try to get further discounts, if you can. Check Buy and Sell for the current going rate for other Lynxes, and try to work your way down for any defect that you find on the car. But if the defects are major, best look for something better.

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

3. Join Date