New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2009
    [SIZE="4"][/SIZE]
    Hello, i'm a newbie here Need to know which is better between the two. Considering getting a car and i'm currently considering the two. Need your inputs. Thanks!

2. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by abantao View Post
    [SIZE="4"][/SIZE]
    Hello, i'm a newbie here Need to know which is better between the two. Considering getting a car and i'm currently considering the two. Need your inputs. Thanks!
    I find the 5-speed M/T sedan more practical than the 4-speed A/T hatchback. Its got a larger trunk and its supposed to be a bit more fuel efficient than the A/T hatchback. Too bad the M/T Trend sedan doesn't have the black interior of the hatchback (it has a Beige/Med Lt. Stone interior).

It might not be as sporty as the hatchback, but I think the P799K Focus 1.8 Trend would be a good choice (personally I prefer cars with a manual transmission).

Last edited by AG4; September 6th, 2009 at 09:43 PM.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2009
    for a ford, i think a manual transmission is much more practical than an automatic. the brand is widely known to have gas guzzler vehicles so having a manual might help you out a bit on lessening the fuel consumption.

4. Join Date
    May 2007