New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2010
    i'm a medical student and my parents are planning to buy me a car. they want to acquire ford escape 2.3L XLS 4x2 A/T, maganda ba 'to? patulong mga bossing. salamat.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Great features and fast too. Though the V6 variant is the one that I have driven. The A/C is good enough to cool the cabin even without setting the a/c setting to the highest one. It has a responsive engine too.

I dunno about its maintenance though since it's my friends vehicle not mine. The escape is a gas guzzler though. :hysterical:

3. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    i assume you intend to buy it brand new.
    if FC is not an issue. ford escape is a good buy. better look for something else too...

nissan xtrail
    hyudai tucson (facelifted recently and its diesel)
    mazda tribute
    toyota rav4 (if comes within the budget range)
    honda crv
    kia sorento (facelift na ba to?)

4. Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by aejhayl17 View Post
    i assume you intend to buy it brand new.
    if FC is not an issue. ford escape is a good buy. better look for something else too...

nissan xtrail
    hyudai tucson (facelifted recently and its diesel)
    mazda tribute
    toyota rav4 (if comes within the budget range)
    honda crv
    kia sorento (facelift na ba to?)
    ayaw nila ng hyundai kasi mababa raw resale value? hehe

5. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by renzo_d10 View Post
    Great features and fast too. Though the V6 variant is the one that I have driven. The A/C is good enough to cool the cabin even without setting the a/c setting to the highest one. It has a responsive engine too.

I dunno about its maintenance though since it's my friends vehicle not mine. The escape is a gas guzzler though. :hysterical: