New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2008
    Hi guys, am a noob here and this is my very first post.

I'm currently in process of acquiring my very first ride, thinking of 1.8L MT Ford Focus. The exterior/interior for me is kinda cool, gwapo. Would just like to know what are the pros and cons of getting this car? Hope owners of this car and even those who've just driven it can give feedback.

Fuel Consumption? Safety? Handling?

This is supposed to be my very first car, so all the views and feedbacks you can share will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Tsikot rocks!

2. Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Sa sobrang gwapo nga ng japorms ng Focus naka-ka bading na

You made the right choice. This car uses the same platform with the new Volvo S40 and Mazda 3 so proven na talaga.

The just put in nice set of 18inch shoes and lower it a little and you've got one pimping ride. This car responds well with simple mods or add-ons.

Btw Join the club by registering at:

http://www.fordclubph.com/

A lot of your questions will be answered there plus a ton of information, tips, and great camaraderie from Ford lovers.

3. Join Date
    May 2008
    Thanks bro. Sure, I'll definitely sign up once I become a certified Ford owner

4. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    The Focus 1.8 Trend looks nice, you just need to upgrade the standard 15 inch wheels.

I just wonder if Ford Philippines plans to launch the new reskinned "Kinetic Design" Focus here.

Off-topic: I saw a Focus sedan last year with the 16 inch 5-spoke wheels used by the 5-door Sport model (at least thats what it looked like), it really improves the look.
    Does Ford offer this as an option or as an accessory for the sedan variants?
    Last edited by AG4; May 1st, 2008 at 08:54 AM.

5. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Safety - terrific. It's one of the best bodies out there.
    Comfort - also up there.