New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Hi guys. I'm a newbie with cars and this site has greatly helped me since i joined. Last week, i availed of the Honda Homecoming promo where you can bring your 2nd Honda and have it thoroughly checked. I brought my 2nd hand 1997 Honda Civic VTI A/T to Honda, Pasig. After the free 112 points check-up, they gave a list of spare parts that need to be replaced right away. However, if I am going to have it fixed in the casa, I could not afford the quotation. So I decided to just buy the spare parts outside and have it replaced also outside. I would just like to ask Honda owners if you know of reliable shops and auto supply stores where i can buy replacement parts? I listed the needed parts below. Feel free also to post here if you are aware of the price for the sake also of other tsikoteers. Thanks a lot.

For immediate replacement:

Oil Pan Gasket
    Front crankshaft oil seal
    camshaft oil seal
    rear crankshaft oil seal
    oil pump o-ring
    manual valve oil seal
    torque converter o-ring
    distributor oil seal
    valve cover gasket
    lock up sound valve o-ring
    P/S belt
    Front L/R Shock unit

To be replaced at a later time:

plate light bulb
    brake light bulb
    wiper blade
    upper/lower hoses - cooling
    by pass hose/ heater hose
    joint return hose P/S
    brake pads
    LH trailing arm bushing

Thank you once again for your replies.

2. Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Sir may PM po ako sa kanila.

Thanks.

Jay C.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2004
    thanks dude. will text you when i decide to purchase na. are there other pick up areas aside from makati? from angono, rizal kasi ako. how about megamall?

4. Join Date
    Nov 2003
    for the seals use oem honda parts. they will last the longest and fit and sealing is better than replacement parts.

5. Join Date
    Apr 2004