New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Greetings sirs!
    Noob here. Sorry if this was posted before but I've been browsing this site and found nothing similar with my situation.
    I just got (or shall I say ripped off) a toyota townace about a month ago and since then it has given me nothing but headaches because it always have something broken. I wanted to have something fixed but then the mechanic would find another thing that must be either fixed or replaced.
    To cut the story short, I need to replace its engine which is 2C and I learned that many people call this as a disposable engine. I wanted to have the engine over hauled thinking that this might be cheaper than replacing the engine with a new one but when we sent the cylinder head to the machine shop to have it fixed, they refused it and said that there is no more hope for it and that they can accept it and try to fix it but since the damage was unfixable, they don't want to be embarrassed with their customers.
    My inquiries are:
    1. How much would be the total cost for a diesel engine (M/T) replacement?
    2. What engine would you recommend me since my father does not want another 2C engine?
    3. Any specific shop in Banawe, Evengelista or anywhere that would be cheap but reliable that you can recommend?

My apologies also for the long post but this is my 1st ever car and I already spent a lot the past month just to have it running but I found no luck until now.
    Any insights or advise would be highly appreciated and thank you all very much in advance!

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Ayaw mo gasoline ? Kasya 4AGE diyan.

3. Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by renzo_d10 View Post
    Ayaw mo gasoline ? Kasya 4AGE diyan.