New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

View Poll Results: Which is a better car to use as taxi?

Voters
20. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hyundai Accent CRDi

12 60.00%
  • Nissan Sentra convert to LPG

8 40.00%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    I'd like to start a taxi business with an initial fleet of 5 units. However, I have a few Qs:

1. Which to get? Hyundai Accent (CRDi Diesel) or Nissan Sentra (LPG)?
    2. Pros and cons?
    3. How to register and get a franchise? (Will set up a company for this purpose, e.g. MGM Taxi, Munich Taxi Company)

This is my first time and the previous posts/threads about "taxi business" had been helpful but I still am not particularly sure about them, especially how and where to get franchise and the process.

TIA!
    Last edited by russpogi; July 3rd, 2008 at 02:47 PM.

2. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Sentra with LPG still more cost effective than a diesel.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I think the population of Nissan Sentra N16 taxi cabs (lpg) vs Hyundai Accent answers it, the Sentra is still better.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by russpogi View Post
    I'd like to start a taxi business with an initial fleet of 5 units. However, I have a few Qs:

1. Which to get? Hyundai Accent (CRDi Diesel) or Nissan Sentra (LPG)?
    2. Pros and cons?
    3. How to register and get a franchise? (Will set up a company for this purpose, e.g. MGM Taxi, Munich Taxi Company)

This is my first time and the previous posts/threads about "taxi business" had been helpful but I still am not particularly sure about them, especially how and where to get franchise and the process.

TIA!