New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Has anybody here purchased from Galleon.ph (Galleon - Homepage )?

They have an item I am looking for but I have no experience with online purchasing.

Okay ba sila?

2. Join Date
    Aug 2010
    From their sulit page, they're pretty much an importer of hard-to-find goods at ridiculous prices.

3. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by jhnkvn View Post
    From their sulit page, they're pretty much an importer of hard-to-find goods at ridiculous prices.
    true at that, i was actually looking to purchase a bellroy wallet from them kaso ang mahal ng benta nila hehe

4. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    True, mukhang mataas nga ang presyo nila.

Looks like a 50% or more mark up. Of course, sagot na nila ang import taxes and other costs of delivery though.

Assuming you can pay the price (compared to ordering it yourself), maaasahan ba sila?

5. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    What's the item, if you don't mind? If it's sold in the US, you are better off using Johnnyair's service. I have heard good feedback on it. They will provide you a US address then from there they will ship it to Manila.

I just checked out the homepage. Sample item:

12 pcs of Irish Spring Bath Soap - P2851. WTF? That is ridiculous.
    Last edited by _Cathy_; December 16th, 2013 at 03:04 PM.

6. Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by Cathy_for_you View Post
    What's the item, if you don't mind? If it's sold in the US, you are better off using Johnnyair's service. I have heard good feedback on it. They will provide you a US address then from there they will ship it to Manila.
    I've shipped a lot of stuff through johnny air. Never had any problems.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tsikot Forums Mobile App mobile app

7. Join Date
    Jul 2004