New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Hi Guyz! I really created an account just to get quality information from the experts. I have little knowledge about HID lights so would really appreciate feedbacks. I am planning to change my headlight (H4) and fog light (H11) to an HID light but undecided whether to get a 4300K or 6000K and what brand to get between Genesis or DK (brand available) unless you have a brand to suggest? Reason why I wanted to change it is because I find it hard to drive during night time especially when its raining and driving in highways. Also, if you have suppliers (LAS PINAS, CAVITE or MAKATI area) to recommend where I can buy at a cheaper price but quality wise ok and accept home service (preferably).

Please help. thanks!

2. Join Date
    Apr 2012
    4300k for both fogs and low beam. Para oem look. :-)

3. Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Firstly, what you're planning to do is counter-productive of your goal to see better at night.

1. Slapping HIDs into halogen casings is a no-no as it is a safety risk for you and the person you'll be blinding on the opposite lane. All you'll be doing is producing glare. What's glare? Take a flashlight, put it just a few inches from your eye, open it. That's glare and it's the last thing you want to be doing to the opposite car while traversing mountain roads.

Sure, a lot of people do it. Most of them are ignorant of what they're doing. Some do it for the "porma" and some because HID conversion is pricey, but seriously doing it makes you look all the more cheap. So ditch the fake muffler tips and try to shore up around 10 grand and avail of a proper conversion.