New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Need more light and visibility. Contemplating on either buying an Osram Nightbreaker or go HID. Car is Civic Ek SiR , Requesting for advice mga experts thanks!

2. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by poorprince View Post
    Need more light and visibility. Contemplating on either buying an Osram Nightbreaker or go HID. Car is Civic Ek SiR , Requesting for advice mga experts thanks!
    Almost the same ang ONB+ sa oem color. May thread na dito yan sir at dami na din query on the difference sa stock bulb.

Kung magHID ka sir, be responsible. HID alone will not give you more light and visibility - it should be used on a proper type of headlight(case).

Im no expert in HID pero nakikita ko maporma siya pero mga gunggong tawag ko sa mga irresponsableng naka HID, kasi nakakasilaw sa ibang motorista yan sir both yung nasa harap mo at kasalubong mo.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

3. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    thanks sir! i also noticed the rather "irresponsible" use of HID, or would it caused by improper installation or just basically, not designed for the particular car? Anyways, im also considering the responsibility side here and not causing untoward inconvenience to others. I always had the impression that HID would give me more light and visibility.

4. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by poorprince View Post
    thanks sir! i also noticed the rather "irresponsible" use of HID, or would it caused by improper installation or just basically, not designed for the particular car? Anyways, im also considering the responsibility side here and not causing untoward inconvenience to others. I always had the impression that HID would give me more light and visibility.