New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Good day guys, i'm a newbie here..

anyway, can anyone help me plss..
    the problem is on my 03 ford lynx fog lamps. The fuse of my fog lamps seems to blow up always whenever i turn it on, and in just a minute the fuse suddenly trip off. Because you can see the inside of the fuse wire been cut or blown up.

Situation is when my first fuse (15Amp) blown up. I bought a new set of Fuse again and install it. (still 15Amp). then in just a matter of minutes when i turn the fog lamps on, it trips off again (it happened 4 times whenever i install a new fuse). By the way only 1 Fuse seems to blow off whenever that happens, the other one is just fine.

Question is can i change my 2 set of Fuse(15amp) to 20amp? if ever i did change it to 20amp, will my Fog Lamps be alright and fine?

I wonder what seems to be the culprit or i just need to increase or need a higher amps of fuse? maybe 20amp?

thnx

2. Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by Frances View Post
    Good day guys, i'm a newbie here..

anyway, can anyone help me plss..
    the problem is on my 03 ford lynx fog lamps. The fuse of my fog lamps seems to blow up always whenever i turn it on, and in just a minute the fuse suddenly trip off. Because you can see the inside of the fuse wire been cut or blown up.

Situation is when my first fuse (15Amp) blown up. I bought a new set of Fuse again and install it. (still 15Amp). then in just a matter of minutes when i turn the fog lamps on, it trips off again (it happened 4 times whenever i install a new fuse). By the way only 1 Fuse seems to blow off whenever that happens, the other one is just fine.

Question is can i change my 2 set of Fuse(15amp) to 20amp? if ever i did change it to 20amp, will my Fog Lamps be alright and fine?