New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Help, newbie here and a new car owner, a Toyota Corolla Altis 1.6S MT. I hired a driver who filled up the car with Petron XCS full, then my permanent driver said that it's supposed to be filled with unleaded only. I called Toyota and asked, was told that we need to drain it and replace with unleaded for it might cause problems in its catalytic converter which is not covered by warranty. Now this is like 30 liters of gasoline! Will it really hurt the engine or I can just use it then fill it up with unleaded next? Please help, and fast.

2. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    unleaded naman po lahat nang gas dito sa atin.. wala na pong nagbebenta nang leaded gas... Yang Petron XCS eh 95 RON, I don't think you need to drain your gas tank.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    xcs 95 octane, mas malakas hatak ng makina- 44.50 pesos per liter
    xtra unleaded 93 octane, mahina konti hatak - 42.70 pesos per liter

the altis can handle both fuels. my sister uses xtra unleaded so far so good no problem with her altis

4. Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by _Qwerty_ View Post
    unleaded naman po lahat nang gas dito sa atin.. wala na pong nagbebenta nang leaded gas... Yang Petron XCS eh 95 RON, I don't think you need to drain your gas tank.
    I'm confused, this Petron ad doesn't say it's unleaded. I'm just worried it's going to cost me more if I keep it running with what's left of the Petron XCS in the tank (was told it's worth a week of city driving) and might immediately cause problems with the part not covered by warranty.

[SIZE=1]The New PETRON XCS COMPLETE COMBUSTION SYSTEM[/SIZE][SIZE=1] gives you more muscle on the road by providing the following performance benefits:[/SIZE][SIZE=1]. [/SIZE][SIZE=1]- Excellent detergency cleans up engine deposits quickly and maintains
    engine cleanliness;