New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2015
    From what i've know through surfing info in the internet about Honda city 2004 m/t, let's say 90% says that it's not good and i guess 10% people says it's okay. So if i ask them if Honda Civic 97-99 model or Honda city idsi 2004 they'll pick civic? lol i dunno. i'm not a car expert :p what are the issues about honda city 2004 idsi anyway?

2. Join Date
    Sep 2013
    same variant ng car sa bayaw ko. so far okay naman daw. nung nakabili sya ng fort binili pa nga ng utol ko eh. so far so good naman din daw. buti na lang napasa sya sa 10% says na okay yan car. hehe

3. Join Date
    Feb 2015
    hahaha. kasi panay negative yung nababasa ko ang daming may ayaw.

4. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Quote Originally Posted by raii.yan View Post
    From what i've know through surfing info in the internet about Honda city 2004 m/t, let's say 90% says that it's not good and i guess 10% people says it's okay. So if i ask them if Honda Civic 97-99 model or Honda city idsi 2004 they'll pick civic? lol i dunno. i'm not a car expert :p what are the issues about honda city 2004 idsi anyway?
    that's strange... is this the honda city series whose AT (CVT?) box had a reputation for early retirement?

and there is a difference between prefering AT and having a bad MT.
    usually, it is the AT that causes more problems than the MT..

is it possible, 90% of 2004 honda city owners simply prefer the convenience of AT over the better control, ease of maintenance, and longevity of MT ?
    Last edited by dr. d; February 28th, 2015 at 10:28 AM.

5. Join Date
    Feb 2015
    oh okay, maybe it's the A/T is the one that having bad reviews. so honda city m/t is okay?

6. Join Date
    Mar 2008