New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Hi! Newbie here, hope you guys could help me out.

Aside from the obvious price difference, what would be a wiser choice between the Innova E A/T and the Avanza G A/T? I've just started a family and am planning to upgrade soon from my old sedan. Since the automatic variants of the Crosswind or Sportivo exceed my budget, Toyota seems to be the logical choice. After driving 1.5 sedans for almost ten years, I'm concerned that I might get shocked at the FC of the Innova that's why I'm also considering the Avanza.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    If FC is a major concern, you might also want to consider Auto-LPG conversion.

Read this thread:

Auto-LPG Conversion Thread [merged]
    http://tsikot.yehey.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29208

3. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    If you don't have problems in driving a stick, then the M/T might be a better choice since it has a lower fuel consumption compared to the A/T Innova.

And, you might also want to consider sir GH's suggestion. That will surely help a lot. But, there's one thing to put in mind though, LPG stations isn't that plenty, so if there's none near you ... it's better to think twice. ;)

Avanza. Small car with huge space. Seats 7 comfortably, depends on the person's size. The 1.5L engine isn't underpowered, in fact a tsikoteer who owns a 1.3L avanza, loaded his vehicle with 9pax. With luggage.

The Innova is a better option though. Obviously it's bigger than the avanza and, it has somewhat a larger space for luggage when the 3 rows are unfolded. However, if lack of features is your concern. Innova E might not be the vehicle for you. Since, it has no power side mirrors, it has black door handles and side mirror covers, has only 14" (?) inch mags etc. etc.