New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Hello everyone,
    I am a newbie here. Hope I am welcome to post and see your comments. I am buying a family car in the next few days. Please help me choose between Suzuki APV type II SGX (php 810k) or Mitsubishi Adventure GLS Sport Php (875K)

Suzuki APV II sgx: AT: Gas: 7 seater
    Mitsubishi Adventure GLS Sport: MT: Diesel: 9 seater

Hope I read your advices soon..
    Thanks

2. Join Date
    Jun 2010
    adven. diesel and nicer interior.

3. Join Date
    Nov 2010
    kung sa adventure at APV ay sa adventure na ako, pero kung adventure GLS Sport ang kukunin mo ay mas mabuti pang sa fuzion ka nalang, hindi naman nagkakalayo ang price ang kuha ko sa fuzion ko ay 895K..

4. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Go with the adventure. Cheaper in diesel. Cheaper in maintenance. And better aftersales service. Besides, the Adventure GLS Sport doesn't look that bad. Also, it seats more, comfortably.

I`d say, stay away from the Fuzion. Though it has admittedly, a nice interior and gives you a plush ride feeling, the fuel consumption is bad. Last time I read, one fuzion consumed 4-5km/l, city driving. And yeah, it's gas.

Regarding to the styling of the three ( fuzion, included ) I`d say, the Adventure still gets it. The remaining two have narrower bodies with high body height that makes it rather look dangerous when attacking the corners at a higher speed. And yeah, the engine bay of the APV is small. I don't know if it's prone to overheating or whatever, I just particularly dislike small engine rooms.

5. Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Advie got my vote I own a 2002 Adventure Super Sports Diesel with 190K odo still running good and no headache hope this help

6. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    The APV rolls too much even in simple turns.

7. Join Date
    Sep 2008