New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 13 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2016
    So I have a 4 month old daughter so I need to get a vehicle pang service namin. My wife is from batanggas so byabyahe kame dun at least once a month. Here are criterias:

Ps. I am a total car newb. Dont even know how to drive properly yet.

1. Mataas, at least hugher than sedans. May isang part kasi papunta sa bahay sa batanggas na rough road and malubak konti.

2. Matic. Evetually tuturuan si wife nag drive

3. Bank financing so price to not exceed 1.1m

4. Good fuel consumption?

Current choice is the asx kasi may 100k discount daw.
    Any inputs po would be appreciated

2. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    The Ecosport is the cheapest car that fits your needs. I'm just not a fan of its transmission which is jerky in traffic and has questionable long-term durability.

The Juke is another cheap option to consider, though it's also cramped inside like the Ecosport.

The upcoming Honda BRV seems to fit your needs quite well and is only 980k.

Personally I'd go with the ASX but it's quite thirsty at the pump. I was only able to get 6.5 km/L in city driving and 12 km/L in highway driving. I don't mind though because it's much more powerful than the Juke/Ecosport/BRV.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by jut703 View Post
    The Ecosport is the cheapest car that fits your needs. I'm just not a fan of its transmission which is jerky in traffic and has questionable long-term durability.

The Juke is another cheap option to consider, though it's also cramped inside like the Ecosport.

The upcoming Honda BRV seems to fit your needs quite well and is only 980k.