New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    OT: kapitbahay ko si totoy?
    *coiter: masakit neto baka pati pang gasolina penge kay papa at mama.

*CVT: Pro Deo Et Patria... Nakausap ko na si Ms. Domingo...

Ika nga "Image is nothing..."

I always encounter lots of guys like that everyday (I work in IT Consulting) wherein newly grads always tend to ask for high compensation na wala pang experience or wala pang proven track record. Imagine people going here applying for a helpdesk position asking for 35k/month + allowance? My advice to them? Do your work properly muna. Exhibit the right attitude and do not let success go over your heads. Financial and social rewards will follow..

Note: i am not envious, for i also have my own share of success. Yoko lang nung ganung idea and practice. I really don't care if the parents are rich or not, but tingin ko kasi by asking for a really expensive car as a grad gift (take note, grad gift pa lang...wala pang bar exams) is really going overboard. If i am the parent, i will not consent. I would want to have my kid value the hard work to success.

but then, its just me....i was raised by my parents to be that way even though medyo maluwag naman kami sa buhay before.

teka, baka ot na.... tigil na ko.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by coiter View Post
    hintayin ang bagong mazda6! kung hindi kayang mag intay, camry na. kasi unless maging bar top-notcher sya or may ari sila ng law firm, i doubt na makakakuha sya agad ng high paying, high profile position. so stick with a "low maintenance" car. unless of course e magulang pa rin nya magmimaintain ng auto.