New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Hi Tsikot pro-members

i need help choosing which is a better car.

Im formerly a 96-98vtec civic user and was and still very happy with it.
    I plan to upgrade

I need your opinion if which car will be better assuming both are in stock and excellent condition 2nd hands.

Honda Civic Vti(Vtec) 2000 Model automatic 1.6
    Ford Lynx Ghia 2003 (RS look non RS) model automatic 1.6

i have tried all vti and very satisfied. i tried lxi versions pero feeling ko ang hina nya. so i go for vti kaso i found a good looking ford lynx din with luxurious interior and not too bad exterior looks which is the 2003 editions lynx ghias. i just wonder if you guys can compare cons and pros of the two cars. ride and power wise. maintenance wise. im just a city driver and seldomly goes out of town but yeah ayoko mabitin sa overtake. vtec di nabibitin sa overtake eh how about the lynx ghia 2003?

pls advise..

2. Join Date
    Aug 2009
    hi,

Bro, parehas tayo ng concern ah, galing... anybody who can advice us...honda civic of ford lynx/??

rregards..

3. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    [SIZE=4]Well kung practicality, then the civic will be a good choice. Mas abundant ang parts, mas mura maintenance, mas matipid sa fuel etc etc. Pero kung looks, then Lynx ako, yun nga lang mas malakas sa gas and mas mahal ng konti sa maintenance and parts cost. Maganda din naman ang civic eh pero its still going to be your choice.

Lets wait for sir niky`s advice, he has a lynx....RS ata.
    [/SIZE]

4. Join Date
    Feb 2009
    i think the civic is a more practical car than the lynx. although i have to agree with renzo that the lynx is definitely the looker between the two. buy what your heart desires.

5. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by warp3d View Post
    Hi Tsikot pro-members