New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Hi Tsikoteers,

First off is the big question:
    Which is best: Kia Rio, Honda Jazz, Mazda 3?

I just got out of college and earning just fine. I decided to get a car for my own and was considering an affordable "starter" car, but not exactly cheap in value and quality. I'm just starting to learn to drive so half the people says I'd rather buy a pre-owned "bump" car and the other half says get a brand new one as I might face more surprising problems with pre-owned, given I'm incapable of finding a "good" used car and fixing a car myself.

Anyway, my choice is down to Kia Rio, Honda Jazz, and Mazda 3. Mazda 3 looks best for me, but is also the most expensive (and I guess a bit on the higher-end). Rio looks awesome, great value for such a low price but the downside is being "Kia". Jazz seems interesting, but largely because it's Honda. Siempre I'd go for the looks din.. hehe.

Please anyone can give advice on which would be the best pick? I'm thinking of fuel efficiency, overall value, and maintenance cost (durability and parts) in the long run. I'm not planning to sell the car in 4 or so years..

Heard Kia has a bad history but now doing well. Honda is pricey to maintain (expensive parts). Mazda - don't know much about it really.. astig lang talaga dating !

Also, I'm new here in this forum -- decided to hop in as with all the posts I read, everyone's very intelligible on the topic and Tsikot is the best place to know it all..

Thanks!!!

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Hmmm... tough inquiry... these 3 cars cater to different market segments.