New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Hi,

Newbie here. Me gusto sana akong itanong sa mga experts dito...

Planning to buy new car and I need your expert advice. In terms of fuel consumption, space and durability, which is better? This will be used mostly for City driving. If it's going to be loaded with 5 adults, which would perform better?

Any advice is highly appreciated. Thanks!

2. Join Date
    Jun 2012
    why not consider vios or city? since you need fuel efficient and durable. you can really depend on it. hyundai and kia? not so much thats my opinion

3. Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Sybill View Post
    Hi,

Newbie here. Me gusto sana akong itanong sa mga experts dito...

Planning to buy new car and I need your expert advice. In terms of fuel consumption, space and durability, which is better? This will be used mostly for City driving. If it's going to be loaded with 5 adults, which would perform better?

Any advice is highly appreciated. Thanks!
    Parehong new model kaya sa durability wala pang makakasagot nyan.
    Kung gusto mo maiba mag rio ka. Halos pareho lang siguro sila sa other aspects.

4. Join Date
    May 2006
    They are essentially the same cars, different lng yun body.
    Same engine, same lahat.
    Same FC
    Same Space
    If loaded w/ 5 adults, masikip yun dalawa.

Just test drive both cars, see what fits your bill.
    Although I've noticed, Kia has better fit and finish. But its your call.

For durability, Kia offers 5 years warranty or 160k kms. More than other car makers. So, baka mas ok Kia?

Vios, common na pangtaxi
    City, mahal sobra, bare bones naman ang specs

5. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by istan View Post
    For durability, Kia offers 5 years warranty or 160k kms. More than other car makers. So, baka mas ok Kia?
    Both Kia and Hyundai offer 5-year warranties.