New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Mga bossing, newbie here, pasensya na, di ko mahanap ang "introductions forum", so pa join na lang po. Almost made up my mind to go for the 2.5 everest. 2 nights na nga akong napupuyat kababasa ng forums.
    My question:

What's better? the 2.5 everest AT or the manual? Pros & cons please.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Ayaw nyong magreconsider? Autofocus People's Choice AUV of the Year ang Crosswind!

3. Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by boybi View Post
    Ayaw nyong magreconsider? Autofocus People's Choice AUV of the Year ang Crosswind!
    Hehehehe ikaw talaga....Ok yung Sportivo(as if.....)...

4. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by vctradingcubao View Post
    Mga bossing, newbie here, pasensya na, di ko mahanap ang "introductions forum", so pa join na lang po. Almost made up my mind to go for the 2.5 everest. 2 nights na nga akong napupuyat kababasa ng forums.
    My question:

What's better? the 2.5 everest AT or the manual? Pros & cons please.
    I'd normally say MT, but I didn't gel well with the stick of the Everest MT. And while cars with electronic throttles usually feel less sluggish with MT, there's still some response delay with the Everest MT, so I'd say the AT is the way to go with this one.

Maybe I'm just sour-graping because the Everest's electronic throttle wouldn't let me burn rubber during the test-drive's acceleration segment, shutting the engine down when I tried to slip the clutch. :hysterical: But if the computer won't let you modulate power delivery with the clutch and throttle, what good is a manual?

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

5. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    if you buy a diesel car today buy car with crdi engine,powerful,refine and efficient...

6. Join Date
    May 2005
    EVEREST for me

7. Join Date
    May 2007