New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Hello everyone. I'm a newbie here in tsikot. I just want to ask the MT accent owners here. My father has already 4 cars.. We have a chevy optra (2004), ford ranger trekker (2009), toyota innova (2008) and a toyota fortuner that just bought last march 2011. I always use our optra and ranger when I was in college.. Now I'm already graduated in college and I'm currently having my Flying Training as a Pilot. Since my little brother and my little sister are now in college, they also uses my father car in their school. So my father ask me to choose a simple car that i want and he will buy it for me. Since I want MT, I narrowed my choices down to fiesta hatch mt and accent mt. This will be my own car so I find it really hard to decide on what to purchase. So I test drove both of that car, and I like the feeling when driving the fiesta but I really want the space of the accent compare to fiesta and I like the looks of accent. So we already have our reservation at hyundai balintawak for a black accent and I can get my unit before this month ends. Do you think I made the right choice? Accent MT owners, have you ever experienced problem with your accent? How's the fuel consumption? Because I'm thinking if I made the right choice, I just want the looks of the accent because I think it fits me. I will use this car as everyday ride. But I can still change my purchase. Thank you!

2. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Accent has engine knocking issues with the lowest octane unleaded fuel. Dapat yung mid-grade o high end yung ikarga.

Not an economical choice at the moment habang hindi pa inaayos.

Kung ganun fiesta nalang.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2012
    ganun ba? pero kung XCS or premium ipapagas ko lagi okay naman siguro ang accent?

4. Join Date
    Aug 2004