New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Advice lang guys please, just want to help an officemate-friend of mine who wants a toycar next year ( me BI, hehehe).
    Limited lang budget kaya he though of Honda, very easy to maintain and easy to get parts, pero mabilis. He likes the EK body but it seems puro EG ginagamit sa karera, kaya he is considering it plus it's cheaper. Im not an expert with this, did have a Hondas before, but they were all stock.

Given same B16 engine with proper mods, intake, exhaust, handling/suspension, brakes etc.

1. which handles better? runs better sa corners?
    2. straight? ( EG maybe)
    3. easy and cheaper Parts /Accessories?
    4. is it safe to race here a converted EK9 Type R?

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    im not a racer nor a track warrior kaya hindi ko masasagot yung 1 and 2. hehe

ek hatch lang masasagot ko.

3. parts are same as regular ek's, so anything na pwede bilhin para sa sedan pwede rin sa hatch. except syempre for the obvious parts like rear trunk and etc....

4. yup, its safe kung tama pagkaka convert. pag tama convertion its just like your local sedans. alam ko maraming gumagamit ng ek hatch sa mga track. napapanood ko minsan sa tv eh. either subic or brc.

actually we have in the garage.

3. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    i go for eg, lalo na pag color yellow, with sunroof, black rims... jdm look!

4. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    on the handling, ek is much better if your going for track and yes, the eg is lighter and would make better time on drag rather than an ek (if they have the same motor and mods)

for the parts, id say its about the same. for the mods also is about the same since almost all engines of honda can be bolt on.