New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2007
    guys im a newbie here, and on cars too.
    can you help me with this?
    im planning to buy a new car. (this would be my first)
    im choosing between these 2 cars, honda city 1.5v and the new toyota vios 1.5g both M/T.
    i know the new toyota vios has not been released yet, but i want to have an idea from our car experts here.
    and im a new driver, what would you suggest in terms of performance, features, handling, fuel efficiency, maintenance, service etc.
    ill be using it mostly on city, with lots of rough roads, coz theres a road construction on going in our place. (i hate it)

honda city-705k
    toyota vios-730k

which would be a better value for my money?

thanks guys. every suggestions and opinions will be very much appreciated!

2. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Honda has been the superior "brand name" IMO but I never really liked how the Honda city looks. Parang punggok. I'd go for the Vios. AFAIK released na ang all-new VIOS (www.toyota.com.ph).

3. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    I'll pick the new Vios.

The current model Honda City is quite old already, and an all-new model may be out soon.

4. Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by zechks View Post
    guys im a newbie here, and on cars too.
    can you help me with this?
    im planning to buy a new car. (this would be my first)
    im choosing between these 2 cars, honda city 1.5v and the new toyota vios 1.5g both M/T.
    i know the new toyota vios has not been released yet, but i want to have an idea from our car experts here.
    and im a new driver, what would you suggest in terms of performance, features, handling, fuel efficiency, maintenance, service etc.
    ill be using it mostly on city, with lots of rough roads, coz theres a road construction on going in our place. (i hate it)

honda city-705k