New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    hi all, is there a difference between the honda city LXi from 1997 to 2003. I plan to buy a 2003 model at 335k, do you think its a good buy. please help, I need to decide soon. Also Im a first time driver and would go for fuel efficiency of city.

motioncars.com never mentioned any difference though.

2. Join Date
    May 2005
    AFAIK, mostly cosmetic differences (ie. headlights, front grille, one-piece front and rear bumper; tail lamps, trunk, mags, etc.) . Honda also introduced a "VTi" variant which came with a 1.5li VTEC engine. Other available trims (from the cheapest) LX, LXi, EXi, etc...

2003 was the last year Honda released this model before the current City was introduced that year.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Ic. the lxi Im checking is well maintained, but i dont realy find the lxi city that gwapo ... but where can my p335 budget go... much as i like the new city body, i cant find one that would fit my budget bhuhuhuhu. Im also considering nissan, I think for this amount I would go far bec resale value is low... but the nissan exalta is too big for me (i guess)..i saw an 02 sentra GS, ganda, but i find it very roomy for me - vertically challenged kase eh. help me decide what car to buy, i would go for the latest branded model my P335 budget can fit, but fuel efficiency and power features are considered also.... do you think a sentra GX is okay? thanks:drive1:

4. Join Date
    Nov 2006