New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Guys help me naman kung what car to buy sa budget ko na 200T-150T.

Im just a student so im looking for fuel efficiency and madali i-maintain na car.

Ngayon choices ko are:

Honda Civic ESI
    Lancer MX or GLX - 00mdl
    Honda Civic VTI

I accept suggestions. )

2. Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Stay away from that generation of Lancer's dahil maraming reports of suspension kalampag yan. Honda Civic ESi is a good car pero napakaluma na... Baka mahirapan ka magmaintain ng maayos especially since baguhin ka palang and also because it has rust issues. Honda Civic VTi naman, makakakuha ka pero yung pre facelift lang na 1997 and below which looks quite ugly for me, although of course you can opt to facelift that sometime in the future. Pero dapat alagaan ng maayos yung kaha since this one also has rust issues (though much lesser heard of as compared to the ESi).

So among your choices, the Civic VTi is the best. But you may want to also consider the City VTi which will also fit your budget. You can get a much newer car as compared to the Civic VTi and its more fuel efficient, more economical to maintain and is almost as fast, if not just as fast, as the Civic VTi.
    Here are some examples though some of them may require some haggling or you may have to add a bit (by a bit I mean less than 50k):
    Honda City Type Z AT - 00 - Cars for sale NCR - AyosDito.ph
    Honda City MT - 01 - Cars for sale NCR - AyosDito.ph
    Honda City MT - 02 - Cars for sale NCR - AyosDito.ph
    Honda City VTi MT - 02 - Cars for sale NCR - AyosDito.ph

3. Join Date
    Dec 2006