New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Hi i'm planning on buying a new car hopefully by 1st/2nd week of november, my choices are the Honda Jazz 1.5V a/t and Toyota Corolla 1.6E m/t.

it will be used mostly in manila (taft) where i am studying, so my daily route is approximately 4kms everyday. And it will also be used in going back from manila to lipa, batangas where i live and vice versa every weekends. so what is the practical choice? i want a car that is spacious, so is Honda Jazz spacious as a sub-compact or is it spacious even when compared to the compacts like the corolla?.

which is better? any other suggestions? TIA

2. Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Are you male or female?

If you don't mind pedal pushing thru Metro Manila traffic, then get the Toyota. Otherwise, the Honda is your bet. Space wise, the Jazz is big, but IMHO, the Corolla would be bigger (it has a boot too)

The "practical" choice in terms of spare parts availability and general maintenance, the Toyota has the edge. Overall, buy a car that was well maintained.

Good luck!

3. Join Date
    Jun 2012
    i choose jazz because it's A/T. traffic palagi sa taft e. ang gulo gulo nung mga jeep at bus. mas bagay din sa college student IMO

4. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by lowslowbenz View Post
    Are you male or female?

If you don't mind pedal pushing thru Metro Manila traffic, then get the Toyota. Otherwise, the Honda is your bet. Space wise, the Jazz is big, but IMHO, the Corolla would be bigger (it has a boot too)

The "practical" choice in terms of spare parts availability and general maintenance, the Toyota has the edge. Overall, buy a car that was well maintained.

Good luck!