New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Sirs, newbie here sa tsikot. Im planning to buy my first brand new car and I知 torn between two lovers - Cruze LS a/t and Altis 1.6V a/t. I知 leaning towards the cruze kaso most of my friends advise me na sa siguradong kotse na ako bumili. Any idea sa service, parts, FC, power and porma factor etc of the 2 cars (especially cruze)? and which car do you think is better or the best option? Also, parang gusto ko din tingnan yung Tucson 2.0GLS a/t though i heard lakas sa FC pero last option ko na yun. maraming salamat mga sirs in advance!

2. Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Cruze pre ang better choice if porma, pero kung overall "sturdiness and reliability" altis

congrats pre sa first car

3. Join Date
    Oct 2008
    IMO.

Altis = the obvious, boring, practical choice.
    Cruze = the alternative, exclusive, 'feel-good' but riskier choice.

4. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    service, parts, FC, power and porma factor

Everything after-sales : Corolla Altis

Else, Cruze.

I have yet to test the fuel consumption/power of the two. But as I have gathered, the Altis, only by having 4-gears is quite thirsty. Actually, some even says that it's at par with the 2.0L Altises when it comes to consumption but is definitely below in terms of power.

Having said that, you won't go wrong if you pick either. If I were in your shoes, though, I'd pick the Cruze unless the Altis being considered is the 2.0V variant.

5. Join Date
    Aug 2011
    *chunkylover - salamat sir! kaya i’m being careful sa pick ko.
    *jave - yeah medyo boring nga si Altis. Si cruze talaga “feel-good” sya. Hoping meron cruze owner to share their brand experience