New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Hi fellows, im John, 27yrs old, Single, Professional, and a Newbie. I'm planning to loan a CAR through Metrobank(i believe they offer the lowest interest rate). I intend to use it in for city driving and occasional out of town trips and also for my future family as well(my target is to marry 2-3yrsfrom now).

This shall be my very first car and below are the units that fit my budget(700k but less than 800k), its the reason i didn't include the entry level of the CIVIC.

CITY 1.3S or VIOS 1.5G or S, or ALTIS 1.6E (All Manual):

I like the CITY for its Fuel Effieciency and its Look(also cool to upgrade in the future), Dual Airbags, Nice interior, but on the review(Businees Mirror Motoring sec.) i read that it doesn't handle very well on turns (although i might hardly notice this since im also a new driver) and the AC isn't that cold. Another reason i am leaning more towards TOYOTA is the Maintenance costs since i intend to loan the car for 5yrs.

I like the VIOS since my budget can afford the higher version of it, and since its TOYOTA(lower maintenance in the future), has Dual Airbags, WIL concept seats, Light turn signal... Can also choose the S with loaded sporty accessories but on the other hand it seems like the VIOS is smaller than the CITY(space) or smallest among my choices. And the Interior esp the Controls and Console display isn't that nice(the CITY and the ATLIS is much nicer).