New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2006
    I am choosing between Ford's Everest and Escape lng talaga po.
    hinay2x lng newbie here in forums and also when it comes to cars.

purpose according to my parents :
    Para pag punta sa mango farm na may dala minsan kunting fertilizers at kung ano2x pa. Flattened na road(dahil sa pison) pero the usual di masyado bumpy,rocky one dun pero di pa cemented.

the things that would help me decide :
    1. Di malakas kumain ng gas. Am i right that 4x2 should be it?
    2. Yung everest kasi yung hood parang flattened ang dating.
    3. Yung escape parang ala syadong space for baggage? ie sack/s fertilizer
    4. Most of the time city driving lng talaga to so bagay din pang pasyal with gf but also would serve its purpose pang deliver sa mga bagay2x to the farm pag kailangan.
    5. Manual Trans lng gusto ko.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    i see that your first concern is gas...so get the diesel. everest is good enough for me, although mas gusto ko ang porma ng escape.

pero for me..hands down everest if my needs are what you listed.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    i can see that your concern with everest is it's design... i heard na meron nga daw bagong everest na lalabas, in case you're not in a hurry, you might as well wait and see na lang

4. Join Date
    May 2006
    others who have read but haven't answered yet can add their opinions.sali nyo na rin answers nyo to the follow-up questions :
    1. liit po ba tlaga space sa likod ng escape for my parent's needs?
    2. any pic/links on that new everest?

5. Join Date
    Apr 2006
    The best way to compare the two models is to go your nearest Ford dealership. But based on your list, it seems the Everest is the best vehicle for your needs. My Mazda Tribute's (Escape's twin) cargo space is a bit small even for carrying two-weeks worth of groceries.