New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Their price is comparable... Just need your advised guys..
    This will be used Mon-Fri for 4 adults on board from Marikina to Makati CBd.

1. Is there a big difference on fuel costs if I choose the Jazz.
    2. Does the maintenance of diesel powered is quite expensive for the Accent.

Thanks.

PS... i was just informed that during the DOE fuel testing, the Jazz and Accent
    was almost the same in terms of km./liter...

2. Join Date
    Jul 2016
    I'm no car expert but if they're almost the same in km/liter then the diesel powered accent will yield better savings since diesel is cheaper than gas.

Example if there's a 10 peso difference between diesel and gas prices, then you automatically saved a 100 pesos every 10 liters.

Now this savings may offset by the maintenance costs of the diesel accent. By how much? I'm not sure though as I have no idea about the maintenance costs of the diesel powered vehicles...

Let's wait for others to butt in..

Sent from my D6503 using Tsikot Forums mobile app

3. Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by intoxic8 View Post
    I'm no car expert but if they're almost the same in km/liter then the diesel powered accent will yield better savings since diesel is cheaper than gas.

Example if there's a 10 peso difference between diesel and gas prices, then you automatically saved a 100 pesos every 10 liters.

Now this savings may offset by the maintenance costs of the diesel accent. By how much? I'm not sure though as I have no idea about the maintenance costs of the diesel powered vehicles...

Ang napansin ko rin sa gas vs diesel, pag mabigat ang karga, malakas na kumain ang gas. Maybe because the torque of diesel?

4. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by intoxic8 View Post