New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Hello! I'm a 23 yo student and finally, my father decided to buy me a brand new car.

I'm torn between these two cars. For the Corolla, it would be the 1.6V AT(P999,000) and the 1.8E AT(P1,000,008) for the Honda (P968,000 - less P40,000 discount promo). The car will not be used almost as everyday but mostly in gimmicks and occasional trip to the province (50-60KM) once or twice a year.

We had our visit and a chance to see these two cars in the branch of Toyota and Honda in Q.Ave. Interior wise, the Civic feels much more luxurious and expensive than the Altis. Also, I didn't see any LCD in the HUD of the new Altis but for the Civic, it offers a back up camera which you can see the display in the HUD. I've seen the Wigo and there's an LCD in its
    dashboard. The Altis also offers a much more striking exterior than the Civic, plus the Altis is a 2014 model while the Civic is like 2 years old already.

I hope you guys can help me out in this one.

Last edited by Jeffrey Perez; February 28th, 2014 at 04:38 PM. Reason: Tags

2. Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Personally, I'd pick the Altis. I've never been a fan of the Civic after the SIR body, to me that was the last of the good looking Civics, after that it went downhill from the ES to the current FB.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Get the Civic if its cheaper with discounts and with the added backup camera. The exterior looks will actually grow on you.

But still, dun ka na sa mas 'matimbang' para sayo. If still a tie, a toss coin may help. :P

4. Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by leodawesome View Post
    Get the Civic if its cheaper with discounts and with the added backup camera. The exterior looks will actually grow on you.

But still, dun ka na sa mas 'matimbang' para sayo. If still a tie, a toss coin may help. :P