New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2007
    Mga gurus need help in buying a car.. Its my first time to try out European made cars.. Which is better in terms of performance, looks, durability and service audi a4 tdi or bmw320d? Test drove the audi bilis ng acceleration and ganda ng handling.. Havent seen the 320d upclose wala kasi display sa showroom.. thanks

2. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    sa looks, mas nagagandahan ako sa A4 (yung latest model ha).

BMW is known for its good handling but that can be countered by the Audi's quattro system.

A4 TDI quattro ba?

Ayaw mo ng BMW 520d? same engine lang sila ng 320d at di masyado nagkakalayo sa price. Malaki pa.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2004
    I'd go with the new Audi A4. Its newer and looks very big compared to its competitors. Interior layout is also very nice.

I've test driven the BMW 320d and tamng tama lang power nya but I kinda felt interior was too dull. Parang di sulit yung 3M you are paying for.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Either one will be a good buy but I strongly suggest a lengthy test drive to see which car suites your driving personality better.

Example, given choices between the current BMW 3-series and the Benz C-class, over all I would have chosen the Benz because I preferred how it handled and rode as against the supposedly "ultimate-driving-machine".

5. Join Date
    Nov 2008
    320d for me.. if you're not biased towards the brand, i suggest you take a look at hyundai genesis.. mazda cx-9, ayaw mo? hehe, sorry ot.

6. Join Date
    May 2007
    i test drove the bmw 320d and i agree with you sir especially in the interior department.." I've test driven the BMW 320d and tamng tama lang power nya but I kinda felt interior was too dull. Parang di sulit yung 3M you are paying for."