New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Greetings! I would just like to ask your advice on which brand new car should i buy? I will be using it mostly for city driving since I am a physician. I am around 220 lbs. so I would like a car bigger than a sedan. I am practicing in Mindanao so these 2 cars are my choices. We do not have a mazda dealer here so the mazda 6 is not one of my choices. Thanks!

I would also like to know if there would be any model change for both cars since honda is offering a 58T pesos discount.

2. Join Date
    May 2006
    Both are great cars of equal footing.
    Generally,
    If you're driving -> Accord
    If you're in the backseat always -> Camry (reclining yung back seat nya)

3. Join Date
    Feb 2007
    for me mas good looking ang accord..

4. Join Date
    Jun 2008
    if your like me early 30's w/ a small family or planning to have a small family both are a great family car, both have good leg/head room and a really good trunk space. I like my 2004 honda accord LX V6 its comfortable even with 5 grown people, reliable i already have 90,000+ miles in it no major brake down. but both are boring (sorry just being truthful) even thou i took all the options thinking i wont get bored with it, after 4 years im getting ready to trade or selling it. only suggestion get the V6 you'll love the extra power when you need it specially if you got 5 people on the car. camry's are ok but cuz, in here in the states we see them as a grand parents grocery getter. my mom has a 2007 camry LE and its more borring than a vanila ice cream

5. Join Date
    May 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by mizuno View Post