241. You may not vote on this poll
  • 2006 focus

95 39.42%
  • 2006 civic

146 60.58%
Page 1 of 35 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2005
    hi guys, im not good with cars and im planning to buy one around the end of this year. I want to hear your expert opinions sana on which car is better to have the 2006 civic or the 2006 focus. Although di ko sure kung now ba yung right time kasi di pa nman nkalabas yung civic di ba? hehe...

2. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    bro, just wait for the 2006 civic. I'm sure it'll be a hit! Ive seen the Ford Focus, and ok naman siya, nice interior. 1.8 na ung base model. it'll be out this august. but if you can wait a lil more, just go for the 06 Vic... 1st quarter 2006 labas neto. I'm sure hindi ka magsisisi dito. :D

3. Join Date
    May 2005
    I'm no expert... but we need to see both in action just for the purpose of comparison. Theoretically, the Ford Focus is good, but so far no one has given first hand impressions. Unfortunately, there is so little data(as rare as a hen's teeth) about the new Civic that will be brought in to the Philippine market.

4. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Really can't tell unless both cars come to the PH market. so far the new Focus debuted early this year in Europe and the reviews had been great. Don't discount the Civic just yet but its not a guarantee it'l be as fun to drive as the Focus (Mazda 3 included). Wait and see, but i would be inclined to the latter if HCPI will introduce the 200hp K20A iVTEC engine as they plan to do in the Civic Si in NA.

5. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    ahhh hohum styling. i'd say get the Focus. below are the Spyshots of the upcoming Sedan. Let's see, its got a new door handle, the ass is slightly less ugly than the ES, the front doesn't have a clear photo so, doesn't do much to inspire.

6. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    eto pa.

7. Join Date
    Aug 2004