New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Good day to all tsikoteers out there.
    I'm a newbie here. I would like to know your insights regarding this two magnificent vehicles. 2004 Ford Everest and 2004 Hyundai Starex GRX.
    I have read some threads that might of help but nevertheless there is no comparison regarding these two.
    We usually go to my hometown up-north with a 45mins rough road to our barrio (Alcala, Cagayan) during April and November (during rice harvest) and we do the trip via Sta.Fe. And as we go home we usually take via Ilocos (my husband's hometown) with a load of 1-2 sacks of rice and composed of 4adults and 3teenagers.
    Our recent Mitsubishi Adventure is really quite a monster during those times. But as years come sometimes we really have to accept upgrading a 12yrs old vehicle. Masakit na sya sa katawan at sumisikip na rin ang loob pag byahe.
    Gusto ko po sana makuha ang mga reactions ninyo about these two vehicles.

Ang alam ko lang po:
    - Everest po i think some Mazda parts would fit and yung Starex po ata some Mitsubishi parts.
    - Yung Everest po alam ko may 2airbag, yung Starex wala.
    - Seating: Everest 7, Starex 10

Points to consider po:
    - driver and passenger safety and comfort
    - diesel comsumption
    - parts prices

Thank you po sa mga mag-sha-share
    Sana po makapag-share din yung mga meron nito.
    Thank you po.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    With the roads that you're going to trek, kawawa ang starex diyan since it isn't really made for off-roading, though kaya niya, baka bumigay ng mas una ang suspension ng starex.

Comfort wise, starex talaga .. yung everest medyo matagtag siya but then again, it is made for off-roading trips so talagang ganun.

Parts aren't that expensive yet it isn't that cheap too. Pwede na, kumbaga.