New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2006
    hi im a newbie here.

im planning to get a 2nd hand car soon. My budget is in the range of 170k-190k can anyone Please help me decide which car to get? Im choosing between a 97-98 honda City EXI or LXI or a Nissan Series 3 car.

What car do you think is the best bet? Im more of a practical user and these are the features that matters to me in a car.

1. fuel economy
    2. durability
    3.aesthetics

Can anyone share their expertise to me? thanks a lot.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    No experience with the City but good experience with the Sentra III (aka B14 series).

Just choose a unit in good condition.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

1.3L pgm-fi in mt/at ang city
    1.3/1.4L carb mt, 1.6L mt/ateccs ang sentra 3..

depends nalang sayo ang fuel efficiency nyan..

basta, i suggest ko manual transmisiion(mt) ang kunin mo....and importantly, the best condition as posible...

4. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    My officemate's honda city exi 96 has proven its durability. He uses the car in all road condition considering that his place is quite far from the working area. Had not encountered any major problem with the car. Ang na replaced na parts ay ung suspension pa lang ata considering the natural wear and tear. Its more than 9yrs already. Its 1.3L M/T PGM-FI.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    my previous city 96' Exi 1.3l (almost 10yrs old) ..only some of the wear and tear suspension parts lang ang napalitan ...like tierods,shocks,rackend..other than that no major problems..engine is still running in good conditon..more than 98,000kms odo 2yrs ago before ko binenta sa tita ko...

6. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    fuel economy = city
    durability = dependent on how an owner takes care of his car
    aesthetics = too subjective