New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2008
    I'm a vios 1.5g owner. So far it has been my daily car and barkadahan ride going to Batangas, Tagaytay, clark and once... Subic. I really enjoyed driving the car because I find it comfortable and the ride is very smooth similar to its higher competitors. The 1.5G m/t averages a fuel consumption of 12km/l on city driving and 15-16km/l on long and highway trips. Features is also a plus for the vios since most of its interior features are at par with the civic.

Iv'e seen the city in the showroom and i must say i did like the exterior of it. It seems more masculine compared to vios. But on the interior, I find the vios more elegant and the city more sporty. I haven't driven the new city so i cannot determine whether it is fun to drive.

Regarding after sales, I have no experience with Honda and my dad is scared of Honda. According to him, Honda spare parts are expensive but of course, its his own opinion. The only advantage that I can see for Toyota is that it has a lot of after market parts. So if your on a tight budget, you won't have a hard time looking for an alternative to Toyota Genuine parts.

My recommendation is... Analyze what you are looking for in a car. I think the new city is a great ride. But since I'm just about to graduate and upon working I'll start maintaining my car, then I opted for the vios.

Also, don't you think that with the quotation given to you by Honda for city 1.3 is far from the quotation given to you by Toyota for the 1.5G variant? As of what I know the City 1.5 is also around 800K. So if you have some to spare, go for the City 1.5 variant.

2. Join Date
    May 2004
    City din ako.

3. Join Date
    May 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by actor21 View Post