New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 13 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Asking for your opinions to help me choose my first car to buy next year (2022) kapag nag back to office na.

Background lang tungkol sakin, I've been driving for more than 7 yrs, I think. Fortuner m/t, Prado m/t, and Ranger m/t madalas kong idrive. Only driven a sedan once noong may long drive kami ng barkada ko gamit kotse niya. Baka may other inputs kayo regarding sa kotse na sanay akong idrive...

Usual drive routes will be from QC to bgc/taguig/makati/ortigas/eastwood kung saan usual office ng mga IT companies.

This will be my first owned/bought car. I will be daily driving it, also pang out of town during long weekends. Usually me and gf lang ang sakay. Not yet planning for a family.

My car choices are:
    1. 2022 Mazda 2 - considering this because of slightly higher ground clearance than the altis. 152mm ground celarance. "fun to drive" as said by all car reviewers. Overpriced ba? Kasi parang sakto lang para sa 5 year free PMS and additional features ng 2022 model. I've been longing in driving a mazda car. Php 1.95m

2. Corolla Altis 1.6 G or V CVT - reviews for the new TNGA platform are all great. The V variant's price is already close from the Mazda 2. toyota badge for reliability. Ang pinaka concern ko lang dito is yung ground clearance na 140mm. Php 1.130m - Php 1.215m

3. Corolla Cross 1.8 G CVT - I think this is the best choice, a crossover with 163mm ground clearance. Kulang nga lang daw sa features sabi ng ilan. Php 1.285m

The max budget I can go for is the price of the Corolla Cross. Baka nagtataka kayo na why not just go for the corolla cross kung may budget naman. Gusto ko sana makuha yung best value for the price depende sa nashare kong details, and also practicality. Planning to use the car long term so reliability is a must.