New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Hello!

Newbie here! I've been learning a lot from this great site (Thank you!) as a lurker and this is the first time I'm posting. I hope someone can help me with my question:

We're planning to trade / sell our '96 Accord and get a more compact second-hand car. Based on affordability, fuel efficiency, and overall performance, which car would you recommend?

And saan po ba may ok na dealership near QC?

Thank you!

2. Join Date
    Apr 2008
    That's a nice car you have! We used to have a '97 Accord too! If you sell that, that'll mean you get around 200-250k depending on the condition of the car. Now, how much are you willing to add up? That'll be important for us to help you decide on which car will be the best buy for a particular budget.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Thanks GTI!

Our budget would probably not exceed P300k. But we'd really prefer it if we could get something for P250k, or maybe nothing more than what we'd get for the Accord if we sell it.

4. Join Date
    Apr 2008
    If you don't mind downgrading, I suggest the 2000 Civic VTi. It has a great engine that's fast and fuel efficient coupled with a very willing chassis. Performance parts are very easy to find too. What do you want and/or need in the car? What are your priorities?

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    It might be possible to get a five or six year old Nissan Sentra on that budget.

6. Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Thanks Sirs!

My sister will primarily be using it for work. She needs to travel an average of 10-15km per day. So maybe the car doesn't have to be too big.

What do you think of subcompact cars like the Hyundai Getz? Can we get an old Swift of Jazz on that budget?

7. Join Date
    Apr 2008