New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by namwaran View Post
    My dad has the Trooper (Big Horn version iirc) and Frontier which were used to visit some properties that were located beyond concrete road. The results?

Trooper had a problem with fried electronics and transmission issues which required parts replacements that are not readily available.

Frontier had gave in within just 2 long trips. The issue being the suspension and wheel axles.

So, I wouldn't advice those 2. I have no similar knowledge with the other vehicles on the list.
    Isn't it the Bighorn's are the imported one? I'm referring the local unit the LS and Skyroof Ed..

2. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    the land rover defender diesel!

errr... why not the adventure diesel? i am told, the engine will keep running even if submerged in water, as long as it has fuel and air. but yes.. beauty is always in the eyes of the beholder.

kilalako.. restored '89 pajero. immaculate! ayaw i-benta... also, it rides like an owner jeep on stilts.. super tagtag.
    Last edited by dr. d; August 14th, 2016 at 10:06 AM.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    +1 for the Suzuki Samurai if you can get one in good condition. Also the Isuzu Hilander.

4. Join Date
    Jul 2016
    How about the Sportivo Crosswind or the XUV? Cheap enough for a high ground clearance vehicle for a flooded street and pure naturally aspirated diesel engine. Nothing to worry about sensitive electronics.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Since you have a Gen 11, why not sell your Gen 10 and find a Suzuki Jimny or Crosswind, or an Isuzu Fuego?

Best to find a unit that is reliable and easy to repair given the age, and you can still drive around on a regular basis.

Quote Originally Posted by Walter View Post