New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie when it comes to cars since I am more into motorcycles.
    It is my first time to buy a second hand car since lumalaki na ang family. I prefer to have a 1.3L engine only since wife ko lang naman and 14yr old daughter ang kasama ko. I'm not into speed... I'm more on economical.

My target sana is the Lancer Cyclone (singkit) since yun lang ang alam kong 1.3L na pasok sa 70K budget ko.

My question is ano-ano ba ang mga kailangan kong tignan sa pagsilip ng sasakyan?

Ano-ano ang mga kailangan kong itanong sa may ari ng sasakyan na nagbenta.

Other inputs na helpful is highly appreciated.

Big thanks in advance... and wish me luck in getting my first car this month

2. Join Date
    Nov 2007
    1st consideration: engine
    2nd: interior condition of the car
    3rd: pang ilalim
    4th: all gauges and other accessories works well (lalo na yung mga windows)

PS: make sure that it is not a "hot car".

3. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    road test, bring a trusted mechanic friend to asses the car, check the records,if possible have a car history done on the car (this is usually done by banks for second hand auto loan appraisals), lastly incorporate in your deed of sale that a warranty against hidden defects be included to desuade unscrupulous car sellers from taking advantage of you.

4. Join Date
    Apr 2010
    with 70k at your disposal, you can get a Kia Pride, or better, a Sentra LEC. both have good abundance on parts, they are easy to fix as well, and madaming nagkalat around the metro, so you get good mechanic support.

5. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    the most important items to check are the documents. everything must be original, not xerox. and all the numbers should check out. check the numbers on the engine and chassis yourself. check the color on the document and on the metal.