New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2007
    [SIZE=3]Hi guys. I'm a newbie here in tsikot. Wanted to ask you guys a couple of questions kasi I'm planning to buy a second-hand 99 Revo GL.Personal use po kasi we'll be having our first baby come end of June. [/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3][/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]I have highlighted my questions below. Your expert opinions will be very much appreciated. [/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3][/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]We'll be buying the Revo from a car sale and yung Revo was actually first-owned by somebody from Pasig.Yung OR and CR still bears the first-owner's name. Naka-register yung car sa Pasig Kapitoloyo.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3][/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]My father and I have inspected the car, na-test drive namin and everything looked OK. Also, just to make sure, nagsama ako mekaniko to check on the makina and ilalim nung Revo. Ayos naman daw sabi nung mechanic. Yung agreement namin nung guy from the car sale is that 283K price revo, kasama na registration (5 ending plate). Sya na maglalakad. Also, dagdag ako ng 3500 for the transfer of ownership. S'ya na din maglalakad. Ok na ba na price na to for a 99 Revo (I personally feel na mura talaga...around 325K yung asking price nya the first time na nakita ko). Is this price fair enough? How about yung registration (3K according to him) and 3.5K for the transfer of ownership? Ganun ba talaga abutin nun?[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3][/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3]Nagdeposit ako sa kanya ng 10K as earnest money and had him sign some sort of an agreement letter. Panigurado lang. Plus he had my driver's licensed photocopied (and I had the photocopy signed) for the transfer of ownership, etc. We're about to close our deal this Friday but some questions are popping-up in my mind.[/SIZE]
    [SIZE=3][/SIZE]