New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Hi there experts, im new to cars came from a bigbike. i really dont know much of cars, im planning to buy a 2nd hand car from sulit.com, these are my options

- Honda civic 2003 VTIs A/T
    - Honda civic 2003 VTI M/T
    - Honda civic 2003 LXI M/T

- Lancer 2003 MX

- Toyota MR2 1995 up converted or Orig LHD

my budget is around 300-350k. im really a newbie on cars really want to know the basic information about this models.

im sure the MR2 is just for style not really sure about the maintenance.

and about the civic's and Lancer. which is best in terms of

Fuel,
    monthly maintenance,
    availablity of parts,
    and what are the things to look or know before buying the unit (hope not a victim of ondoy).

also is it safe to buy cars at sulit.com?

thanks for your will be advices, will highly appreciate it. will be using the car mainly in metro and sometimes out of town like tagatay or subic.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Since you are still considering couple of compacts. I assume it'll be your only car. I suggest you scrap the MR2 out of your list.

Between the two, im partial with the Civic.

3. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Thanks sir for the quick reply, by the way, anyreason for the civic vote?

also ditch the MR2's, why po any issues with MR's? like ko kasi yun style niya.

thanks for your additional input sir

4. Join Date
    Oct 2005
    sa akin kasi, kapag 1st car, dapat all rounder but it's just me. it is still all up to your preferrence, after all it is your money.

a sedan is a good errands hopper, may also be modified to perform like a sporty car, may be used as a family car.

im partial to the Civic, primarily because it has a superiorly performing engine. it is fast and fuel efficient. feels more solid inside too than the Lancer.

5. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    thanks sir,