New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Mga sir we are planning to buy car pareho kami ng wife ko na magaaral pa lng magdrive.ano suggestion nyo na buy namin bnew or 2ndhand?tnx

2. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by melo0619 View Post
    Mga sir we are planning to buy car pareho kami ng wife ko na magaaral pa lng magdrive.ano suggestion nyo na buy namin bnew or 2ndhand?tnx
    if you can afford a new car, then new car it is!
    e ano kung mabangga dahil student driver pa lang kayo? that's what insurance is for!
    besides, it's not very easy to learn to drive using an imperfect (dahil used na) car..

yeah yeah.;. i know.. not all used cars are citrus.. but TS strikes me as complete beginners..

have fun.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Brand new na kung may budget. Lalo na wala pa kau masyado alam sa sasakyan para peace of mind na walang aalalahaning sira compared sa 2nd hand. . .

4. Join Date
    Oct 2013
    brandnew din vote ko not unless marunong kayo sa car kase kamot ulo kayo pag nasira 2nd hand...

5. Join Date
    Dec 2005

Vehicles are a lot more reliable these days...

So, if you have a budget for a brand new car, then a 3/4-year old well-maintained car is a very good option.... It will be just like new... You have the dough and you should realize that it is King. So, just wait for the right car/opportunity... You even save yourself P300K in depreciation.

“The measure of a man is what he does with power – LJIOHF!”
    Duterte for President of the Philippines in 2016!
    25.3K:charot:

6. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by CVT View Post

Vehicles are a lot more reliable these days...