New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Hi guys!

I'm a complete noob with engines and such. I'm planning to buy a 2nd car/ownder jeep that will just let me drive a few miles with no worries about the car being scratched. More of like a bump car.

I just got my license and I don't want to buy a new car until I'm fully comfortable with city driving.

Thanks!

2. Join Date
    Oct 2009
    EFi engines will be great since I read in some thread that carb engines might be phased out by 2011 due to government's new policy.

I'm also from Malabon so I'll be needing a car/jeep "na literal na panglusong sa baha..." Around 1-2 foot high of flood water I guess... Sounds impossible to find one... ;)

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by cryogen_weroll View Post
    EFi engines will be great since I read in some thread that carb engines might be phased out by 2011 due to government's new policy.

I'm also from Malabon so I'll be needing a car/jeep "na literal na panglusong sa baha..." Around 1-2 foot high of flood water I guess... Sounds impossible to find one... ;)
    You might be better off looking for an old school diesel engine powered jeep but that might be hard to find.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Yeah, I think that's the best option too. I was offered a wrangler jeep that uses gasoline.

I'm confused on what's the difference between a petrol engine and gasoline engine.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Yeah, I think that's the best option too. I was offered a wrangler jeep that uses gasoline.

I'm confused on what's the difference between a petrol engine and gasoline engine.
    Petrol is gasoline. Just a different term. Locally gasoline is the common word used. I think in europe and some former european colonies, they prefer to use the word "petrol".

6. Join Date
    Oct 2009