New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Dear All

First off a big hello to everyone as i am a newbie to this site.

Secondly

I wonder if anybody could help me with a problem I have on a Japanese imported Pajero, 2000 x reg DiD lwb which I only took delivery of on Friday. I am in the UK

The problem is with the radio, basically it is a top of the range unit with a separate LCD screen, below it in a separate unit is the controls for the unit, (all buttons in Japanese not too much of a problem) press one of the buttons on the top right of the unit and the front comes down to reveal a tape unit, under the dash is a separate mini disk player and under the passenger front seat is a cd/sat nay system... as you can appreciate I am reluctant to get rid of this set-up as it also controls the air conditioning and the compass and temp gauge as well as the TV and rear reversing camera, My problem is that apart from the radio buttons being in Japanese most of what is seen on the LCD screen is in Japanese as well i have had a radion band expander installed so i can get the Radio in the UK ok apart from the frequency being 20 out and also the CD works fine.

I do not have a manual for the Radio and don't even know what make it is, but what I need is a name of someone that maybe can convert this system to English for me.

I was wondering if any other users of this forum have had similar problems and how they have overcome it, or even if anybody could throw some light as to a maker and model number of this radio.

I would really be grateful for any help or advice you could give me, I have also included a photograph of the unit just in case.

http://static.photobox.co.uk/public/images/76/67/7787667.s.jpg?ch=1&rr=15:51:14

http://static.photobox.co.uk/public/images/76/66/7787666.s.jpg?ch=1&rr=15:51:14