New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Hey guys newbie here, after a couple of weeks of research have decided to get a montero 4x2 instead of a fortuner am going to get my unit next week and would like to set it up as follows:

1. Change low beam to hid
    2. Install reverse cam (preferably without drilling a big hole in the bumper) and lcd
    3. Improve sound system (for better sound quality), preferably with a subwoofer

A few guidelines, would like to keep the stock hu (alpine). Dont like to take up additional space for the sound system (saw some subwoofer options below passenger seat). Keep drilling/modifications to a minimum and not void any warranties. Options installed should not look out of place in the car.

Is 60-70k enough for my wishlist above? If so what would you guys recommend and what shop should I go to (preferably one that can do all of these).

Lastly I'm thinking to wait a bit (5k kms?) before doing the modifications, or is it ok to go do all of these things right after getting the unit?

Thanks in advance

2. Join Date
    Nov 2002
    average prices lang.

HID 3,500
    back up camera 4,000
    rearview monitor 5,000

powered subwoofer that fits below the seats 7,500
    front separates morel tempo 8000, dls b6A 6000 no amp needed.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Yep. It's enough.

Don't resort to cheap ass HID ...

VTX, Lxsunworx or xenonoptics are some of the few good brands ...

4. Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Akala ko 60-70k budget for sounds lang

It fits, but do be careful with the HID. If possible, do retrofits. But those practically chip away a chunk from your budget so just get those HIDs and recalibrate your headlights so it won't blind incoming traffic.

Get decent seps (Focal, DLS, etc.)
    Get a decent sub
    Get a good amp

Done