New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    you can also try mickey's autosound, 647-2298.

ok ang Boston Acoustics. but of course, one brand/model being ok depends on the listener, the car, and the setup itself. also, having a single brand setup doesn't necessarily guarantee a sweet sounding setup. and having different brands in a setup doesn't also mean pangit yung setup. best option is to audition as many different setups so you can decide what sound you really like.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Originally posted by BOSERO
    Beefy,

Thanks! Since I am no systems expert, in fact I don't know a thing about this except that there are tweeters, midrange, and subs, what sort of set up will you recommend?

I just want very clear music with medium full bass even when I turn the volume down.

Would you know where I can have this done? Would you have any idea how much this would cost?

Thanks again for your help.
    It depends on your budget... If you plan to get boston, get the Pro Series 6.5 for your front speakers, any really series for your rear and Pro series 12.5 subs. Estimate - Proseries 6.5 = 18-20k, Rally = 6-9k and Pro series 12.5 = 12k.

U can use stock speakrs as your rear.

Boston speakers are good. I've been loyal to the brand for 7 years.

Sound quality is very subjective. What may sound good for me, may not sound good to others. Honestly, I think you can get better speakers for the same amount.

Perfect Circle(banawe) is the distributor of Boston Acoustics

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    bostons are great.

4. Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Thanks for all the info. Really appreciate it.

One more question: Auditioning... how does one go about this? Do I go to a shop and ask them to install different systems in my car and I will just choose which I like?

thanks again in afvance for your help.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002